VISA Support

Citizen of the following countries have to apply for a visa in order to enter the Schengen area:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Saudi Arabia, Armenia, Azerbaijan Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Burma/Myanmar, Bhutan, Bosnia Herzegovina, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroun, Cape Verde, Chad, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo (Brazzaville), Democratic Republic of the Congo , North Korea, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Equateur, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenade, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kirghizstan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Laos, Lesotho, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, The Northern Mariana Islands, Morocco, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mauritania, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Republic of Central Africa, Dominican Republic, Russia, Rwanda, Saint-Christophe-and-Nevis, Santa-Lucia, Saint-Vincent-and-Grenadines, Salomon Islands, Samoa, São Tome and Principe Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Soudan, Sri Lanka, South Africa Surinam, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Eastern Timor, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad-and-Tobago, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turkey, Tuvalu, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Taiwan, Palestinian Authority

Types of visa

Short stay visa: for visits not exceeding three months to one of the “Schengen Countries”. This visa may be valid for one or multiple entries, provided the single visit or the total of the successive visits do not exceed three months, however, the duration of the visa will be determined by the hotel booking, personal invitation or business invitation provided at the time of the application.

Long stay visa: for visits exceeding three months.

General Information

If you intend to visit only one Schengen country, you must apply for a visa at the Embassy or Consulate of that country.

Necessary documents to submit

Requirements Description
Passport or official travel document accepted by the Schengen countries Valid for at least three months longer than the validity of the visa with a blank page to affix the visa
1 application form, 2 passport size photographs Application form duly completed and signed
Proof of the purpose of visit Provide an invitation letter from your Luxembourg business contact
Evidence that you have sufficient funds to cover the cost of your intended stay e.g. traveler checks, credit cards or bank statement
Adequate travel insurance Valid for the time of your proposed stay (European Health Insurance Card not accepted for this purpose
Letter from your employer, solicitor, accountant or Chamber of Commerce. Business references may also be required. Depending on the circumstances of your application, you may be requested to produce further documentation.

Cost of visa

The Luxembourg Embassy charges the equivalent of €60 payable in cash on application. This fee is non-refundable.

General Information

Please note that holders of Schengen visas are still subject to immigration control and are not guaranteed entry into any of the Schengen countries, even though they may hold a valid visa for these countries.

Official Invitation Letter

FIABCI 65th World Congress invitation letter can only be issued to accepted registrant who has completed registration payment.

If you require an official invitation letter or further assistance on Luxembourg visitor visa you may contact: FIABCI 65th World Congress Secretariat

5, rue des Mérovingiens, L-8070 Bertrange, Luxembourg
Phone: +352 26 27 69 1 – Fax: +352 26 27 69 32
E-mail :